UPS Shipping Discounted Rates not working - however, they work when integrated in WooCommerce

We have integrated our UPS account with Infusionsoft and WooCommerce. Currently using WooCommerce since the discounted shipping rates with UPS work. When UPS is integrated with our Infusionsoft app, the discounted rates do not appear. I’ve worked with UPS on this and the last response from UPS is below which I am not an expert in handling this area to complete steps needed. We are looking for someone to help us out with “To receive Negotiated Rates some XML additions are required that are slightly different from a basic request.” …and more information below in UPS’s response.

Is there anyone who can lend us a hand?

Terri P Williams

Dear Terri,

I confirmed that your account is setup for negotiated rates. The rates returned to your shopping cart are determined by the information passed to it. The shopping cart provides information based on weight, dimensions, and UPS account number to UPS. Rates are returned based on that information.

I am afraid that you are going to have to contact your shopping cart integrator or web developer for assistance with this issue. I have enclosed some information below to assist.

Negotiated Rates are only returned for qualified Shipper Account Numbers and eligibility is determined using the combination of User ID and the Shipper’s Shipper Account Number in the XML request. If the User ID is qualified, both Published Rates and Negotiated Rates are returned. If the User ID or Shipper Account Number is not qualified for Negotiated Rates, only Published Rates are returned in the response.

The approved shipper number needs to be associated with the User ID used in the XML by adding it the My Payment Methods under Payment Options at UPS.com. This is accessed by clicking the drop down menu under your name after you login to the site.

To receive Negotiated Rates some XML additions are required that are slightly different from a basic request.