Updating Subscription Credit Card

Hi guys,

I’ve recently joined a company that uses Infusionsoft and I want to create some automations. I have some questions regarding the capabilities of the APIs!

First, is it currently possible to do “everything” with the REST API or do I need to use the xml-rpc one for more specific stuff?

Second, if I’m using the xml-rpc one, where can I found all the tables that are available on the Data service?

The last question regards this post title, because we want to automate the “update credit card” flow to its maximum. Is it possible to update a subscription to a new card via the REST API (or at least the xml-rpc one)?

I found some endpoints related to subscriptions but there were no “credit-card” fields there!

I’m sorry for the loads of questions, but I’m completely new to the software and some advice would be much appreciated!

Best regards,
Weuler

The list of tables available via the DataService is found on our main Developer site: Table Schema Documentation - Keap Developer Portal . However, I would recommend against building any new software that depends on the XML-RPC API, as we plan to deprecate it in the future.

If you need to retrieve the list of (obfuscated) credit cards associated with a Contact or add new ones, you can do so through the following REST endpoint:
https://developer.infusionsoft.com/docs/rest/#!/Contact/listCreditCardsUsingGET
Keap REST API . You can update the credit card associated with an Order’s pay plan via the following endpoint:
Keap REST API

Hi, Tom!

Thank you for the prompt response and the advices.
You saved me a lot of time!

Following up on this automation stuff, how far I can go with Actions? I couldn’t find anywhere how to create new Actions, so I’m limited on those right?

I found a “HTTP Post” action, is there any chance that I can customize it to do personalized requests to Infusionsoft’s API?