Suggestions for email organization / efficiency?

I’m new to Infusionsoft and obviously a large reason I’ve invested in it is to get more organized as well as more automated.

I was wondering if anyone has any suggestions on how to set up email accounts. I currently have one account that my email leads get sent to. Another which is more of a personal email, but in all honesty, things are crisscrossed and i feel as though my emails are not very organized, which makes me feel like the notifications I get from infusionsoft will then also not be organized. Anyone have any thoughts/suggestions on this?

Note, I’m small, there are only two people who deal with emails of any sort and I’m the one who takes care of 90% of that.

Thanks in advance!

1 Like

Hi @Wills_Amstutz ,

One thought that comes to mind is to set up your email accounts to auto-forward certain emails to one specific email address so you can keep everything organized under one email account. Most email clients allow you to create forwarding rules that will automatically forward emails based on certain criteria. Here is where you would set it up in Gmail

2 Likes

I’m with @martinc,

I have a number of email addresses that forward to one and I address in one central location.

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback guys. Thats what I had in mind but, wanted to check to make sure this was the best option available :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Hi @Wills_Amstutz,

I hate to be the dissenting voice, but I try as much as possible not to forward emails from one account to another for quite a few reasons. For example, if you forward support to yourself, and then handle it from your own account, the transaction history then remains in your account, and when you grow and hand the email back to support, they don’t have the full history.

My preferred method is to keep each account separate. I use Google Apps for email, and I create folders for each account to file all of my emails per account. Then there are options.