Radio buttons on web forms -- I need to limit to one choice

I need my web form users to be limited to only one answer. Can this be done? They are clicking on multiple choices and launching sequence mayhem…

Thanks!

Could you just use a checkbox?

It’s sounding like you’re maybe looking to apply a tag / trigger campaign automation via form options?

Once a user selects a single radio button, they cannot de-select. Which, as a user, I find to be annoying.

Could you give a little more context?

I’ve built the trigger campaign. I’m trying to get users to sign up for one date of 5-6 options. Only one.

Radio buttons should allow one box. Check boxes don’t seem to offer that either.

I’m getting multiple sign ups from people. Wondering if it’s a glitch in my decision diamond or…?

Thanks!

Hmm. I’m no expert, but radio buttons are really only supposed to allow for one option to be chosen. To my understanding, that’s what defines them and makes them different from, say, just dumping a line of checkboxes.

Which of these (if any) are you doing in your decision diamond?
image or image

Are you familiar with the (fairly recent) feature of being able to test decision diamonds? Could be helpful for testing your DD logic.

1 Like

I chose form submission. Seems the web form should let you set it to only one option.

Thanks for thinking it thru w me. So frustrated. It makes the whole process useless.

You bet! I get it - I’ve been using Infusionsoft for a little over a year now and it certainly does have its quirks. It’s good to be able to hash them through here.

Are you familiar with the testing feature?