How to manage the Unengaged Non-marketable contacts?

I did not realize that, when enabling this feature when it came out, that those contacts would no longer be manageable in any way. Meaning, apply tags, filter by tags, etc

Accessing them via Marketing → Reports → Unengaged Non-marketable Contacts

1. There is an edit filter on the page, and it has no options within the window.
  2. Exporting the contacts only allows the options of Name and last engaged.

I am assuming this is intentional on the part of Infusionsoft. However, I’m wondering why there would be a filter option there if it wasn’t to be used.

Does anyone have any insight on this, or any sort of workaround to apply a single tag to all those contacts so they can be sortable?

Hi @BGB_Admin , are you a software developer writing your own custom software that uses the Infusionsoft API?

Hi Mike, no, I’m not a developer.

Ah, ok. I’ll move your post to one of the other, non-developer forums. You should be able to get the help you need, there. If it doesn’t work out, let me know.

I actually had posted there first, and no one responded so I figured it might be more of an API thing and moved it into this section. I would gladly receive your help if the offer still stands.

Hello,

Sorry for the delay on getting some traction on this. I have done a little digging and I had a suggestion, and some information.

I’m curious if you have tried to utilized the Email Status Search (Marketing>Reports>Email Status Search)to try to accomplish this. This is one of the age old handy reports for list hygiene . It contains the unengaged marketable status, along with being able to search non-marketables. It has a column for last engagement, and shows ‘no engagement’ if they had never engaged. You have sorting and ‘mass action’ abilities for this.