How to handle "Complaints"

Hi there,

I am a little new to Infusionsoft, however my enquiry is based on the “Complaints” section on the Dashboard.

I have gone in and given a reason for the few complaints that we receive however I don’t understand exactly where they come from and also how to prevent them.

Is there a maximum amount your allowed compared to how many you send…???
Is there any way to protect ourselves as we are not using anyones information who hasnt given us permission…

Thank you,
Emily

Hey Emily,

There is a guideline that Infusionsoft expects you to follow regarding email compliance and complaints…I used to be the email compliance manager at Infusionsoft for over 2 years and I would be more than happy to give you some clarity on things so you can ensure you stay in their good graces…It’s a little more complicated to explain so I’d love to schedule a 30 minute call to explain things more in depth…If you are interested here is my calendar link: https://theplanbclub.com/schedule-consultation/

Otherwise here are the short answers:

Complaints come from the emails you send out to people and them choosing to unsubscribe and report you as spam by either doing it through their email or the email provider by using the spam button…

The threshold Infusionsoft allows is 1 complaint per 1000 emails sent out…so it’s very strict and you need to make sure people are not complaining too much…

There are things you can do to help spam complaints:

Periodically cull the list for unengaged people
Get explicit permission by using organic collection methods
Send a double opt in to people that are new signups
There are more as well, but I will explain on our call…

I hope this helps…if you have any other questions, let me know and I will gladly assist…Take care!

Chad

Hi Emily,

Welcome to Infusionsoft!