I published a campaign that had the wrong link in it. Can i just go and edit it and the updates will save for the next email or do i need to unpublish and then republish all the contacts to make the necessary changes?
If you go in and make the edit, it will show that email and that sequence as ‘edited’ and needing to be published again. When you click the publish button it will record the changes for all future emails.
Any changes to an email will be current (when published) for anyone that has NOT yet been sent that email. So if you have a number of contacts behind say, a timer, that are waiting to get there, then when they get to that email, they will get the new content/link etc. If they’ve already been sent the email, however, the link will be what was there when the email was sent to them.