Campaign for leads from a trade show

Hi. This is my first time asking questions in the IS community.
We are exhibiting at a trade show and I’d like to run an infusionsoft campaign for our sales team.
What are your recommendations for a lead capture form?
I’d like a prospects details entered into IS, tagged that they met us at the show, then the tag triggers an introductory email with product info and links to blogs.
Do I start with an Internal Form?
Thanks, Adrienne

You could use an internal form if you intend for ONLY your IS users (not contacts) to use it. You might want to use a webform and set it up on a tablet. You could then have check boxes or drop downs for the values (such as ‘met at event’ etc) and raise tags based upon what is selected. You can use either internal or web forms being submitted as a goal to begin the campaign and then you will, of course, have all the control over tags, actions, emails etc that campaign builder offers.

1 Like

@Adrienne_McGovern, welcome!

Thanks John

Adrienne @Adrienne_McGovern I have supported several clients that work trade shows. I know the biggest challenge is to get someone to sit down and complete a form. If you are collecting business cards with permission to contact the prospect, you could also use the Infusionsoft Mobile app.

1. In Infusionosft, simply create a trigger tag that will initiate your campaign. You may want to place a delay timer on this to launch the next day or several hours after the tag is applied.

2. Using the Infusionsoft Mobile App, select “+” and take a picture of the business card collected. The card will be sent in to be converted into a contact record. Infusionsoft will notify you when the contact record is ready in the system for review in the app.